Let's Have An Election

Candidates Announced For President, Secretary, NJ Director

In accordance with the rules for the 2017 election of officers, the following members in good standing have been properly nominated, have accepted those nominations, and will stand for election for the following positions:

President/CWA Delegate

Robert Johnson
Robert Kozma
Yogita Patel

(Note: The nominee who receives the majority of the votes cast shall be declared elected. If no one nominee receives a majority on the first ballot, the vote shall be taken again. The two nominees having the greatest number of votes on the first ballot shall be nominees on the second ballot. The nominee receiving the majority of the votes cast on the second ballot shall be declared elected.)

Secretary/CWA Delegate

Siobhan Hughes
Michael Tahmisyan

Location Director — Mid-Atlantic

Nicole Barker
Patricia Corley
Kimberly McDonnell MacKenzie
Kamal Verma

(For Location Director — Mid-Atlantic, the top three vote recipients will be elected.)

UPDATE: Kamal Verma has withdrawn from this election, which means Nicole Barker, Patricia Corley and Kimberly McDonnell MacKenzie have been declared "elected" as Location Directors - Mid-Atlantic.

All candidates in contested elections will be permitted to make a statement for posting on the IAPE web site.

The election will be conducted via online voting. Internet voting will begin 10:00 AM, Monday, October 23, 2017, and close 10:00 AM, Friday, October 27, 2017. Members who were in good standing as of Monday, October 2, 2017, will be eligible to vote.

The following members in good standing have been properly nominated, are unopposed, and have been declared elected to the office for which they were nominated for the term of office beginning December 1, 2017 and running through November 30, 2020.


Vice President/CWA Delegate — Michael Wursthorn
Treasurer/CWA Delegate — Joseph Walker

Location Directors

(Candidates must be employed in the geographic location they wish to represent.)

Northeast — Meredith Lewin, Daisy Maxey, Lillian Rizzo, Paul Vigna
Southeast — Jess Bravin, Louise Radnofsky
Northwest — Alejandro Lazo
Southwest — Alexandra Berzon

Classification Directors

(Candidates must be employed in the job classification they wish to represent.)

Administrative/Advertising — Erin Rodgers
News — Zusha Elinson
Production — Roger Pacheco
Technology — Elton Ng

CWA At-Large Delegates

Patricia Corley
Tim Martell

The Election Committee has deemed nominations for the following positions to be contrary with the 2017 election rules and/or IAPE Bylaws, and has declared the following positions "vacant" as of the beginning of the next term of office:

Location Director — Canada
Location Director — Midwest

IAPE Bylaws state that vacant Location Director positions may be filled by appointment of the Board of Directors on recommendation of the Executive Council.